Philosophical practice is a new trend of modern philosophy, responding to the challenges of time. Philosophical practice is acquaintance with the philosophical tradition in a new format, as close as possible to the world of everyday life.

Philosophy here is not just a collection of knowledge or an exposition of philosophical systems, it is a form of spiritual activity aimed at posing, analyzing and solving certain worldview problems that concern modern human, the problems, which are connected with the development of a holistic view of the world and determining the place in it:

  • philosophical practice always has a personal dimension. This spiritual activity begins not with the analysis of ideas and systems accumulated by the philosophical tradition, for the satisfaction of intellectual interest, but with a person’s awareness of his own situation in the world through his worldview issues of concern.
  • questions about freedom, sense, fear, loneliness are, in fact, questions about incompleteness of the existence, questions about dissatisfaction with routine and automatisms of everyday life.
  • it is a “philosophical illness”, which can only be cured by philosophical methods. These personal questions can be answered only by the person himself, after properly understanding himself, and by showing “care of the self” in the philosophical sense of the word.
  • each of us has ideas about his/her own existence; there is a certain worldview position, that is, his/her philosophy of life. The problem is whether it helps us in our daily existence, does it help improve the quality of our lives, or is it just a collection of template schemes and “pocket arguments” borrowed from the outside?

Philosophical practice helps us complete, “fulfill” our unfinished ideas, referring to the philosophical tradition. With due regard for the rich philosophical tradition, which contains of deeply thoughts and completed ideas in philosophical texts, it can serve as a kind of mirror for us, reflecting in which we are more deeply aware of ourselves and the world.

Russian Association of Philosophical Practitioners

Philosophical practice as an international movement for almost forty-year history of its existence has accumulated many forms and methods of individual and group philosophical work.

It is time to generalize the experience gained and coordinate the efforts of enthusiasts in this field. By combining joint efforts, we will be able to conduct our work more qualitatively and effectively.

We need to exchange experience, get acquainted with new methods and approaches in this field, enriching our own theoretical knowledge and practical skills.

This is the goal of our Russian Association of Philosophical Practitioners

The activities of the Association are not limited to the territory of Russia.

  • We are actively interested in strengthening existing and establishing new international relations with practicing philosophers around the world.
  • The Association is guided in its activities by free democratic principles.
  • The doors to it are always open to everyone who shares the ideas of philosophical practice and views philosophy as an effective means of taking care of the self and improving the quality of the life.
  • Our website will help us to coordinate our efforts better. Here you will find all relevant information about the history of the movement of philosophical practice, materials on the organization of work in this area; you will get acquainted with new methods and approaches in this field.
  • Through this website you will be able to establish links with Russian and foreign centers, share your own experiences, find friends and like-minded people.
  • Our website will serve as a broad window for you in the world of philosophical practice and will open for you new prospects for self-realization in this area.

Welcome!

Философская практика – это новый тренд современной философии, откликающийся на вызовы времени. Философская практика – это знакомство с философской традицией в новом формате, максимально приближенном к миру повседневности.

Философия здесь не просто набор знаний или изложение философских систем – это форма духовной деятельности, направленная на постановку, анализ и решение тех или иных мировоззренческих проблем, волнующих современного человека, связанных с выработкой целостного взгляда на мир и определения своего места в нем:

  • философская практика всегда имеет личностное измерение. Данная духовная деятельность начинается не с анализа идей и систем, накопленных философской традицией, для удовлетворения интеллектуального интереса, а с осознания человеком своей собственной ситуации в мире посредством волнующих его мировоззренческих вопросов.
  • вопросы о свободе, смысле, страхе, одиночестве – это, по сути, вопросы о неполноте собственного существования, вопросы о неудовлетворенности рутиной и автоматизмами повседневности.
  • это «философская болезнь», которую можно излечить только философскими методами. На эти личностные вопросы ответы может дать только сам человек, как следует разобравшись в себе, и проявив «заботу о себе» в философском смысле этого слова.
  • у каждого из нас есть идеи о собственном существовании, есть определенная мировоззренческая позиция, то есть – своя жизненная философия. Проблема в том – помогает ли нам она в нашем повседневном существовании, способствует ли она повышению качества нашей жизни, или это просто набор шаблонных схем и «карманных доводов», заимствованных извне?

Философская практика помогает нам завершить, «исполнить» наши незавершенные идеи, обращаясь к философской традиции. При должном настрое богатая философская традиция, хранящая в философских текстах глубоко продуманные и завершенные идеи, может послужить для нас своеобразным зеркалом, отражаясь в котором мы глубже познаем себя и мир.

Российская ассоциация философов-практиков 

Философская практика как международное движение за почти сорокалетнюю историю своего существования накопила множество форм и методов индивидуальной и групповой философской работы.

Настало время обобщить полученный опыт и скоординировать усилия энтузиастов в этой области. Объединив совместные усилия, мы сможем более качественно и результативно вести свою работу.

Нам необходимо обмениваться опытом, знакомиться с новыми методами и подходами в этой области, обогащая собственные теоретические знания и практические навыки. Именно этой цели служит наша Российская Ассоциация философов-практиков.

Деятельность Ассоциации не ограничивается только территорией России. Мы активно заинтересованы в укреплении существующих и налаживании новых международных связей с философами-практиками во всем мире.

Ассоциация руководствуется в своей деятельности свободными демократическими принципами. Двери в нее всегда открыты для всех, кто разделяет идеи философской практики и рассматривает философию как действенное средство заботы о себе и повышения качества своей жизни.

Цель сайта РАФП

  • Наш сайт поможет нам лучше координировать свои усилия.
  • Здесь вы найдете всю актуальную информацию об истории движения философской практики, материалы по организации работы в этой области.
  • Здесь вы познакомитесь с новыми методами и подходами в этой работе.
  • Посредством сайта вы сможете наладить связи с российскими и зарубежными центрами движения, поделиться собственным опытом, найти друзей и единомышленников.
  • Наш сайт послужит для вас широким окном в мир философской практики и откроет для вас новые перспективы самореализации в этой области.

Добро пожаловать!